A stock item template
The product screen
The product screen is where you can set up, or edit, a product.
A product has:
If you are editing a product that has some stock items, you will only be able to change the name, and the action locations.
If you change the name, all stock items associated with the product, and with the product name, will be automatically renamed to the new name.
If you change the location for an action, all stock items associated with the product, in that action state, and with that action location, can remain where they are, or be moved to the new location. You will be asked to choose.
To exit the product screen, tap on Save or Cancel. If there have been no changes, you can also exit by swiping down.
The Save button
If you are adding a product, tapping on the Save button will save the product, which will then be listed as a product in your Products tab. If you are editing a product, it will save changes to the product. Any newly created brands and/or locations will also be saved, and these will be listed in your Brands and/or Locations tabs. If the product does not have a photo, you will be asked if you would like to add one.
The Cancel button
If you are adding a product, tapping on the Cancel button will cancel the product creation. If you are editing a product, it will cancel changes to the product. Any newly created brands and/or locations will also be cancelled.