Locations

Where you keep your stock items

Locations.png

The Locations tab

The Locations tab is where you can manage your locations.

 

Locations are grouped according to location type, and then listed alphabetically.

Each location has a tray symbol to show the status of the location. If the tray symbol is filled, you have some stock items in that location.

 

A location may also have a star symbol, to show that it is a default location. There is one default location for each location type.

Default locations are used when setting up action information. By default, the Store action uses the default cupboard-type location, the Open action uses the default fridge-type location, and the Freeze action uses the default freezer-type location.

In the Locations tab you can:

  • add a location

  • edit a location

  • set default locations

  • show your stock items for a location

  • delete a location.

LocationsAdd.png

Add a location

  1. Enter the name for the new location.

  2. Swipe partially to the right.

  3. Select a plus symbol

    • grey for a cupboard-type location

    • light-blue for a fridge-type location

    • dark-blue for a freezer-type location.

LocationsEdit.png

Edit a location

  1. Swipe partially to the right.

  2. Select the gear symbol.

 

Set a default location

There are two ways to set a default location.

Method 1

  1. Swipe fully to the right.

Method 2

  1. Swipe partially to the right.

  2. Select the star symbol.

LocationsShow.png

Show stock items in a location

If a location's tray symbol is filled, you can show your stock items in that location. There are two ways to do this.

Method 1

  1. Swipe fully to the left.

Method 2

  1. Swipe partially to the left.

  2. Select the hourglass symbol.

If you can't see the hourglass symbol, you don't have any stock items in that location. You will see a trash symbol instead.

LocationsDelete.png

Delete a location

If a location's tray symbol is unfilled, you can delete that location, unless it is a default location. There are two ways to do this.

Method 1

  1. Swipe fully to the left.

Method 2

  1. Swipe partially to the left.

  2. Select the trash symbol.

If you can't see the trash symbol, you can't delete the location, because you have some stock items in that location. You will see an hourglass symbol instead.

If you can see the trash symbol, but it has been crossed out, you can't delete the location, because it is a default location.

Note. It is possible to delete a location that is part of the action information in a product. In this situation, the location in the action information will be automatically reset to the default location with the same location type.